[]
[]

The House on Moon Lake

A Novel

Duranti, Francesca

(Book - 1986)
The House on Moon Lake
Print
A prize-winning international bestseller, this gripping story by Francesca Duranti follows Fabrizio, an impoverished but aristocratic translator, on his obsessive quest to find a lost German novel -- The House on Moon Lake -- after he reads a reference to it in the book of a renowned literary critic. Fabrizio's quest and its solution transform his life as he searches for the reality behind the events in the book and its author.As Fabrizio is drawn into making up a story which slowly -- and intolerably -- becomes fact, he watches as his own creation begins to overpower him. By the time Fabrizio realizes the ramifications of the myth he has crafted, the love story of the original dissolves into a horror story of the present.
Publisher: New York : Random House, c1986
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 0394550374
Branch Call Number: FICTION DURANTI
Characteristics: 181 p. ;,22 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

I love the inventiveness of this novel by Duranti. A translator seeks out an obscure book and becomes involved in a blurred threshold between reality and fiction. For fans of Eco or Arturo Perez-Reverte's 'The Club Dumas.'


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Find it at MCL

  Loading...

Powered by BiblioCommons.
app02 Version Hasselnot Last updated 2014/12/22 14:47