The Talented Mr. Ripley

Highsmith, Patricia

(Book - 2008)
Average Rating: 4 stars out of 5.
The Talented Mr. Ripley
The cunning schemes of a young American ne'er-do-well, who travels to Italy on an unusual assignment.
Publisher: New York :, W.W. Norton & Co.,, 2008
Edition: Norton ed
ISBN: 9780393332148
Branch Call Number: FICTION HIGHSMITH 2008
Characteristics: 287 pages ;,21 cm


Community Activity


Add a Comment

Feb 13, 2014
  • iRead26 rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

This was on a list of classic/must-read mysteries and I'm glad I picked it up! Very engaging writing. Tom Ripley is not a likeable character in the least yet I found myself hoping he would get away with murder...

Nov 22, 2012
  • macierules rated this: 4 stars out of 5.

Highsmith gets into the head of a madman like no other author. Very creepy.

Aug 06, 2012
  • Ansel1 rated this: 3 stars out of 5.

This was a light and amusing novel. It requires somewhat of a suspension of the reader's logic in that the ineptitude of the various police agencies involved in the plot is sometimes a bit hard to believe.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Find it at MCL


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app03 Version gurli Last updated 2014/12/09 10:52