[]
[]
Due to recent system upgrades, "My Reading History" in the Classic Catalog and "Recently Returned" titles from My MCL may take a few days to become available.

The Lab

Heath, Jack (Book - 2008)
Average Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5.
The Lab
 Add a Comment  Add Tags

Print

Item Details

When Agent Six, a member of The Deck, a group fighting against their corrupt society, discovers that he is the product of an illegal experiment by the evil Lab, he takes dangerous steps to discover the truth about himself.
Authors: Heath, Jack, 1986-
Title: The lab
Publisher: New York : Scholastic Press, c2008
Characteristics: 311 p. ;,22 cm
Statement of Responsibility: Jack Heath
Notes: Originally published: Sydney, N.S.W. : Pan Macmillan, 2006
Summary: When Agent Six, a member of The Deck, a group fighting against their corrupt society, discovers that he is the product of an illegal experiment by the evil Lab, he takes dangerous steps to discover the truth about himself.
ISBN: 0545068606
9780545068604
Branch Call Number: y HEATH 2008
Subject Headings: Adventure stories Genetic engineering Fiction
Topical Term: Adventure stories
Genetic engineering
MARC Display»

Opinion

From Library Staff

When Agent Six, a member of The Deck, a group fighting against their corrupt society, discovers that he is the product of an illegal experiment by the evil Lab, he takes dangerous steps to discover the truth about himself.


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Apr 21, 2013
  • NasraHashi rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

A great book! Agent six of hearts is awesome!

Sep 09, 2012
  • IreneReads rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

I absolutely LOVE this book! It says on the back cover that Jack Heath started writing "The Lab" while he was still in high school! Can you believe it! This brilliant book was written by a high school student! Amazing!

Jul 19, 2012
  • FancyFlyer rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

I have always and will always love this book. Take some action and mystery, add a brilliant protagonist and intriguing setting and then throw in some deft writing, and you've got this gem.

Seriously, read it.

Just waiting for the next three books :/

Jul 18, 2011
  • lbi316 rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

One of my favorite books! A great book for fans of Alex Rider and Maximum Ride fans. A futuristic spy thriller packed with action!

Oct 03, 2010
  • xx101xx rated this: 4.5 stars out of 5.

Jam-packed with action and adventure as we follow our hero, Six . This novel's full of adrenaline too. :)

Age

Add Age Suitability

Jul 29, 2012
  • IreneReads rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

IreneReads thinks this title is suitable for 11 years and over

Jul 19, 2012
  • FancyFlyer rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

FancyFlyer thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

ackj thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Jul 07, 2011
  • Laurencec98 rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

Laurencec98 thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

Jul 07, 2011
  • Laurencec98 rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

This very interesting story is set in the future and follows the life of a field agent in The Deck, an espionage agency swore to protect the citizens of The City. But he holds a terrible secret... he is actually an experiment of an evil organisation known as the Lab. Between trying to keep secret and escaping Lab officials he meets up with another superhuman created in the same experiment as him! This leads him into a series of events which could determine life or death for everyone in the Deck......

Notices

Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Videos

Add a Video

Feb 02, 2012
  • IreneReads rated this: 2.5 stars out of 5.

The Lab-Jack Heath (English Project)

This is a book trailer that someone made for the book "The Lab" by Jack Heath.

Find it at MCL

  Loading...

Powered by BiblioCommons.
app04 Version draggan_fix Last updated 2014/11/20 11:49