The Complete Chronicles of Conan

Howard, Robert E. (Book - 2009)
Average Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5.
The Complete Chronicles of Conan

Item Details

"A one volume edition to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the birth of Robert E. Howard, one of the true Masters of Fantasy"
Authors: Howard, Robert E. (Robert Ervin), 1906-1936
Title: The complete chronicles of Conan
Publisher: London : Victor Gollancz, 2009
Edition: Centenary ed
Characteristics: 925 p. : ill., map ;,24 cm
Statement of Responsibility: Robert E. Howard ; edited and with an afterword by Stephen Jones ; illustrated by Les Edwards
Contents: The Hyborian age
Cimmeria (verse)
The phoenix on the sword
The scarlet citadel
The tower of the elephant
Black colossus
The slithering shadow
The pool of the Black One
Rogues in the house
Shadows in the moonlight
Queen of the black coast
The devil in iron
The people of the black circle
A witch shall be born
Jewels of Gwahlur
Beyond the black river
Shadows in Zamboula
Red Nails
The hour of the dragon (verse)
The hour of the dragon
The god in the bowl
The black stranger
The frost-giant's daughter
Drums of Tombalku (draft)
The vale of lost women
Wolves beyond the border (draft)
The snout in the dark (draft)
The hall of the dead (synopsis)
The hand of Nergal (fragment)
Notes on various peoples of the Hyborian age
Afterword: Robert E. Howard and Conan
Additional Contributors: Edwards, Les 1949-
Jones, Stephen 1953-
ISBN: 0575077808
Branch Call Number: SF HOWARD 2009
Subject Headings: Conan (Fictitious character) Fiction
Genre/Form: Short stories
Adventure stories
Fantasy fiction
Topical Term: Conan (Fictitious character)
MARC Display»


Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at MCL


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app10 Version Arkelstorp Last updated 2014/10/23 09:41