A Murder Hatched

A Murder Hatched

Murder With Peacocks, and Murder With Puffins, the First Two Books in the Meg Langslow Series

Book - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Collects "Murder with Peacocks," in which Meg Langslow helps her father investigate the murder of her mother's fiance's sister and "Murder with Puffins," in which Meg and her boyfriend become stranded at the family cabin on an island with Meg's relatives and a host of birders and end up investigating the death of artist Victor Resnick.
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin's Minotaur, 2008
Edition: 1st St. Martin's Minotaur pbk. ed
ISBN: 9780312541903
Branch Call Number: MYSTERY ANDREWS 2008
Characteristics: 332, 281 pages ; 21 cm


From Library Staff

Meg Lanslow, maid of honor for three impending weddings, returns to her home town. Amidst the near disasters and many live peacocks, murder and romance strike. A fun, breezy read. (Later titles in this series are available in audio.)

From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MCL

To Top