The Cole Porter Song Collection

The Cole Porter Song Collection

Volume Two, 1937-1958

Printed Music - 2009
Rate this:
This is the second of a two-volume series presenting highlights from the career of Cole Porter. Volume two documents 50 songs from the later years of his career, from 1937 until 1958. The book Includes a song-by-song analysis, rare images of original sheet music, informal shots from Porter's scrapbooks, and publicity stills from motion pictures and Broadway. Titles: All of You * Be a Clown * C'est Magnifique * Don't Fence Me In * From This Moment On * I Love Paris * I Concentrate on You * It's All Right with Me * In the Still of the Night * My Heart Belongs to Daddy * So In Love * Too Darn Hot * True Love * You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To * You're Sensational * and more.
Publisher: Van Nuys, CA : Alfred, [2009]
ISBN: 9780739062319
Branch Call Number: M- 784.2 P84cs2 2009
Characteristics: 1 score (268 pages) : illustrations (some color), portraits ; 31 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at MCL

To Top