About That Night

About That Night

eBook - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
From the New York Times bestselling Julie James—a delicious new romance featuring a beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney who has some unfinished business with a brash billionaire heir. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson. HE'S PLAYING GAMES Though Rylann Pierce tried to fight the sparks she felt for billionaire heir Kyle Rhodes the night they met, their sizzling chemistry was undeniable. But after being stood up on their first date, Rylann never expected to see him again. So when she finds herself face to face with Kyle in a courthouse nine years later, she's stunned. More troubling to the beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney is that she's still wildly attracted to him. BUT SHE'S MAKING THE RULES Just released from prison, Kyle Rhodes isn't thrilled to be the star witness in a high-profile criminal case—but when Rylann comes knocking at his door, he finds she may be the one lawyer he can't say no to. Still as gorgeous and sharp-tongued as ever, she lays down the law: she doesn't mix business with pleasure. But Kyle won't give up on something he wants—and what he wants is the one woman he's never forgotten. . .
Publisher: 2012
ISBN: 9781101561379
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

booklady1 Mar 22, 2014

I love reading Julie James books. Fun , sexy, savvy, and strong.

alouie86 Jan 15, 2013

I randomly picked it up because i was looking for something to read. Glad i did. Light funny book with sassy characters. I also love how characters from the books in the series make an appearance in this one.
Great beach read!

r
Rizitas
Jul 05, 2012

I have enjoyed all of Julie James books. The women in her novels are smart, tough and full of sarcasim.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top