At the River's Edge

At the River's Edge

The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 7

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERMariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career. But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until Sophie scoops up the property he's got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they're paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie's cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance--and threatening to make Jason a third wheel just when his hotheaded feelings about Sophie were turning decidedly warmhearted. All Sophie wants is a new life and a true love. But what are the odds of having both?Praise for At the River's Edge "At the River's Edge is a beautiful, heartwarming story. Everything you love about small-town romance in one book. Don't miss this one."--Barbara Freethy "Another signature and heartwarming familial story . . . If a book is by Mariah Stewart, it has a subliminal message of 'wonderful' stamped on each page!"--Reader to Reader ReviewsFrom the Paperback edition.
Publisher: 2014
ISBN: 9780345545596
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top