Atlantis Rising

Atlantis Rising

Atlantis Saga Series, Book 1

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
5
1
Rate this:
From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their land—and each other—no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine—in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme. With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy,master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology—the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga. Praise for T. A. Barron's novels: "Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure."—Lloyd Alexander "A crescendo of miracles."—Madeleine L'Engle "Interesting and august . . . compelling."—The New York Times "In the best tradition . . . classic."—Parents Magazine
Publisher: 2013
ISBN: 9781101638606
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
Aqua1633
Aug 04, 2017

Atlantis Rising is a book that I adored. It was a little slow in the beginning, but after that, it escalated very quickly. It is about this boy who is a thief. He can't remember anything from when he was little. Pommi (the boy), has this strange mark on his chest. It looks like a bird but he doesn't know why it's there. He goes on an adventure with a girl called Atlanta. They're trying to stop an evil priest from destroying the mortal and the immortal worlds. Overall,I think this book is amazing.

o
orange_chicken_252
Nov 30, 2015

Lots of gore at the beginning.

b
bouncy2005
Jul 16, 2015

MY FAVORITE BOOK!

m
Man123
Aug 23, 2014

good book

g
grayc11
Aug 23, 2014

really great book!!!

Age

Add Age Suitability

a
Aqua1633
Aug 04, 2017

Aqua1633 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top