Andy Oliver Series, Book 2

Downloadable Audiobook - 2008
Rate this:
In this stunning sequel to Grimes’s Biting the Moon, Andi Oliver, amnesiac and drifter, is still running from the memory–her only memory–of an occurrence in a Santa Fe bed-and-breakfast. Forced to invent details of her past as she manages to hang on to a precarious present (“Lying,” says one co-worker, “it’s what the girl does.”), Andi moves from one small-town job to another across Idaho, across Montana, and into North Dakota. In Dakota she gets herself hired at Klavan’s, a massive pig farming facility that specializes in the dark art of modern livestock management. As Andi begins to uncover the truth about Klavan’s and its sister facility, Big Sun, a stranger out of her past, who has been stalking her for more than a year, appears at her door demanding information of which she has no memory. DAKOTA signals the return of one of Martha Grimes’s most intrepid heroines, a young woman who invents her life step-by-step as she moves through a landscape that throws up one danger after another. Set against the breathtakingly expansive backdrop of the plains, DAKOTA will reward Grimes’s legion of fans, and fans of western literature as a whole.From the Compact Disc edition.
Publisher: New York : Books on Tape, 2008
Edition: Unabridged
Branch Call Number: OverDrive Audiobook
Characteristics: 1 sound file : digital
Additional Contributors: Raudman, Renee
OverDrive, Inc


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at MCL

To Top