One Lucky Cowboy

One Lucky Cowboy

Lucky Series, Book 2

eBook - 2009
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Book 2 of the Lucky trilogyFrom New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.Jane Day is on the run from a former fiancé who's out to kill her. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this exciting story of a cowboy hero who learns to trust his heart.Lucky Series: Lucky in Love (Book 1) One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)Getting Lucky (Book 3)Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown: "An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars "Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies "Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction
Publisher: 2009
ISBN: 9781402228414
9781402228407
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bridge1
Oct 20, 2012

Very likeable characters and a good, believable story.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top