Eternity Ring

Eternity Ring

Miss Silver Series, Book 14

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The postwar English countryside is rocked by murder and a vanishing corpse in this classic mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers. Det. Sgt. Frank Abbot of Scotland Yard thought he'd spend a quiet holiday at his family's estate near the quaint village of Deeping. Instead, he got intrigue and wild tales of a man dragging a horribly murdered girl into the Deeping Woods. Naturally he calls his friend, the private detective Miss Maud Silver, to take a look. But things take a turn when no one can locate the body of the rumored victim, and the only witness suffers a broken neck. One thing is certain, however: The pastoral peace of this town masks something far more sinister. It's a puzzling turn for Miss Silver, a retired schoolteacher with a fondness for knitting and reading Tennyson who has found a new career as a private enquiry agent—who "has her place in detective fiction as surely as Lord Peter Wimsey or Hercule Poirot" (Manchester Evening News).
Publisher: New York : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller, 2011
ISBN: 9781453223758
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top