The Regulars

The Regulars

A Novel

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
5
1
Rate this:
-Redbook Best of the Year Pick -PopSugar's Best Books of the Year -Teen Vogue's Best Books of the Year -Reading with Robin 2016 Favorite A fierce, feisty, and "wonderfully entertaining" (Scott Westerfeld, author of Uglies) debut with a magical twist about three ordinary, regular girls who suddenly have their fantasies come true...or do they?Best friends Evie, Krista, and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. They're regular girls, with average looks and typical quarter-life crises: making it up the corporate ladder, making sense of online dating, and making rent. Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well...gorgeous. Like, supermodel gorgeous. And it's certainly not their fault if the sudden gift of beauty causes unexpected doors to open for them. But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left: What would you sacrifice to be Pretty? Wildly irreverent, blatantly sexy, and observed with pitch-perfect wit, The Regulars is fresh "compulsive reading from a bright new voice" (Brenda Bowen, author of Enchanted August) in fiction, perfect for fans of Jennifer Close and Kevin Kwan.
Publisher: 2016
ISBN: 9781501119613
Branch Call Number: OverDrive ebook
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
angelenvy
Apr 11, 2017

This was an amazingly unique read on what its like to walk in the shoes of someone else. I couldn't put it down.

l
Lamlake
Dec 18, 2016

Disgusting.

JCLDebbieF Oct 17, 2016

This will make you think twice about taking any type of "medication" that could make you pretty. The bathroom scene was a really painful read.

Cynthia_N Oct 07, 2016

Looking at the big picture this book is a little predictable. Regular girls become pretty girls and realize they were happier as regular girls. Looking the detailed picture this book was unpredictable in the adventures the girls had and laugh out loud funny in some spots! Good fun read!!

s
StarGladiator
Aug 04, 2016

Wow! Been awhile since I read a fictional piece this highly entertaining. One of those rare books where the blurbs on the back are actually accurate:
Caroline Kepnes says: A feisty, feminist fairy tale . . .
Sara Shepard states: . . . one of the most original books I've read in years.
Scott Westerfield gushes: . . . . full of magic and heart . .
Should appeal to females between the ages of 16 to 600! And others seeking an entertaining read!

Age

Add Age Suitability

JCLDebbieF Oct 17, 2016

JCLDebbieF thinks this title is suitable for 18 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top