All Summer Long

All Summer Long

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
1
Thirteen-year-old Bina faces her first summer without her best friend, Austin, who has left for soccer camp.
Publisher: New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 2018
Edition: First edition
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780374310714
0374310718
9780374304850
0374304858
Branch Call Number: jgn LARSON 2018
Characteristics: 170 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

Thirteen-year-old Bina faces her first summer without her best friend, Austin, who has left for soccer camp.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ArapahoeKelsey Jul 19, 2018

A great story that shows that boys and girls CAN still be best friends when they get to middle school. There are a lot of new things that happen in middle/high school, and this story touches on a lot of those topics. I also love the relationship between Bina and Austin's sister--how Bina starts as a doormat, but the two realize they really do have a lot in common, and the friendships between them all grow stronger.

LPL_KarenA May 31, 2018

This book captures the feeling of those long summer days in middle school when you don't have much to do or know what to do with yourself AND your best friend is off to camp and not returning your texts. It's a summertime coming of age novel for fans of "Smile", "Awkward", and "Real Friends".

DPLaprilteenservices May 23, 2018

A great pick for Summer Reading Program 2018: Libraries Rock!

OPL_KrisC May 18, 2018

A sweet coming-of-age graphic novel set in the summer that deals with changing friendships and a love of music.

Age

Add Age Suitability

OPL_KrisC May 18, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top